European Technology & Innovation Platform PhotoVoltaics


ETIP PV Members share ETIP PV' Vision and possess a skill or experience that enables ETIP PV to pursue ist Mission. To ensure an efficient operation of the Platform, the ETIP PV is organised as follows:

- The Steering Committee is ETIP PV’s permanent decision-making body
- The Expert Pool is a group of experts who agree to be approached to participate in ETIP PV work through an ad hoc Working Group
- Ad hoc Working Groups are  proposed  for specific  tasks  by  the  Steering  Committee

SET-Plan Steering Group representatives or other ETIP representatives are welcome to Steering Committee meetings as observers.


ETIP PV gathers all the relevant stakeholders of the PV sector. Where appropriate we bring experts from neighbouring sectors into our discussions

Steering Committee

Pierre-Jean Alet, CSEM
Fabrizio Bizzarri, Enel Green Power
Rolf Brendel, ISFH
Christian Breyer, Lappeenranta University of Technology
Carlos del Cañizo, Technical University of Madrid
Bernhard Dimmler, Manz
Venizelos Efthymiou, FOSS Research Centre, University of Cyprus
Ivan Gordon, EERA PV / imec
Walburga Hemetsberger, SolarPower Europe
Ulrike Jahn, TÜV Rheinland Energy
Franz Karg, AVANCIS
Silke Krawietz, SETA Network / University LUISS Guido Carli
Philippe Malbranche, CEA INES
Gaëtan Masson, Becquerel Institute
Richard Moreth, VITRONIC
David Moser, EURAC
Milan Nitzschke, Provocacy
Simon Philipps, EERA PV / ISE
Riccardo Po, Eni spa
Jef Poortmans, IMEC
Uwe Rau, Forschungszentrum Jülich
Eduardo Román, Tecnalia
Rutger Schlatmann, (HZB) PVcomB
Wim Sinke, ECN part of TNO
Wolfgang Storm, Wacker Chemie
Marko Topic, University of Ljubljana UL-FE
Jan Vandesande, janConsult
Eero Vartiainen, Fortum Growth Oy
Andreas Wade, First Solar
Harry Wirth, Fraunhofer ISE
Peter Wohlfart, Singulus Technologies

Executive Committee


Marko Topic, University of Ljubljana


Wim Sinke, ECN part of TNO
Gaetan Masson, Becquerel Institute

Working Group Chairs

Eero Vartiainen, Fortum Growth Oy (LCOE and Competitiveness WG)
Pierre-Jean Alet, CSEM (Digital Solar PV Systems and Grid WG)
Harry Wirth, Fraunhofer ISE (PV Quality Assurance and Reliabilty WG)
Gaetan Masson, Becquerel Institute (EU PV Industry Forum WG)
Rutger Schlatmann, (HZB) PVcomB (Integrated PV WG)

Terms of Reference

March 2016 (updated in May 2019), ETIP PV Terms of Reference